2009 Susan Sontag Prize for Translation

By The Editors

Translators under 30, this is for you:

The Susan Sontag Foundation has announced its annual prize for translation, with a cash award of $5,000. This year the call is for work translated from Spanish into English. You can find more details on applying at the website, and look at the winners of last year's prize, Kristin Dickinson, Robin Ellis and Priscilla Layne who won for their collaborative translation of Feridun Zaimoğlu's Koppstoff:Kanaka Sprak vom Rande der Gesellschaft

Leave Your Comment

comments powered by Disqus