Skip to content
Submissions are now open for the 2021 Poems in Translation Contest, judged by Airea D. Matthews! Click for guidelines and to submit.

Board of Directors

Alane Salierno Mason, President and Founder

Samantha Schnee, Chair

James H. Ottaway, Jr., Chair Emeritus

Abe Hsuan, Vice Chair

Jonathan Schorr, Treasurer

Karen M. Phillips, Vice President

Kalpana Raina, Secretary

Glenn Otis Brown

Jenny Staff Johnson

Joanne Leedom-Ackerman

Rebecca Liao

Maaza Mengiste

Jennifer Moross

Sarah Salih von Maltzahn

Rebecca Servadio

Douglas Unger

Margo Viscusi


Emeritus Board Members

Anthony Knerr


Advisory Committee

Alberta Arthurs

Susan H. Gillespie


Young Publishers Committee

Corinna Barsan, Chair

Beniamino Ambrosi

Eric M. B. Becker

Jessie Chaffee

Erin Edmison

Alex Jacobs

Rohan Kamicheril

Laura Mamelok

Laura Perciasepe

Charles Shafaieh

Kendall Storey

Savannah Whiting

Danny Yanez

Like what you read? Help WWB bring you the best new writing from around the world.