Skip to content
Give readers a window on the world. Click to donate.



Image of Imayam

Imayam was born in 1964. He is the author of the novels Koveru Kazhudaigal (1994), Arumugam (1999), and Chedal (2006), and the short-story collections Manbaram (2002), Video Mariamman (2008), and Kolai Cheval (2013), all published by Cre-A Publishers, Chennai, and the short-story collection Savu Soru. He is the recipient of the Agni Aksra Award, the Tamil Nadu Progressive Writers Association Award, the N.L.C. Award, and the Thamizh Thendral Thiru.V.Ka. Award, among others, and has been honored by the governments of Kerala and India.

Like what you read? Help WWB bring you the best new writing from around the world.