Skip to content
Give readers a window on the world. Click to donate.


Rune Christiansen

Image of Rune Christiansen

Rune Christiansen was born in 1963 and made his literary debut in 1986 with Where the Train leaves the Sea. Since then he has written six critically acclaimed novels. In 1996 he was awarded the Halldis Moren Vesaas’ Prize. Other prizes and awards he has received include the Association for Language Unity’s Prize for Literature in 1998, the highly renowned Dobloug Prize in 2003, and the Oslo Prize for the Best Novel in 2007 for his latest novel Fraværet av musikk  (The Absence of Music).

photo: Egil Haraldsen

Like what you read? Help WWB bring you the best new writing from around the world.