Skip to content
Congratulations to 2021 Ottaway Award winner Naveen Kishore! Learn more.

The 2013 Nobel Prize in Literature: It’s Alice Munro

By Susan Harris

In the agents' center of the Frankfurt Book Fair, a squeal of delight snaps everyone to attention: the Nobel goes to Alice Munro. In what is perhaps an homage to Munro's chosen form, the Swedish Academy's citation notes, simply, "master of the short story." She's the thirteenth woman to win the prize.

Published Oct 10, 2013   Copyright 2013 Susan Harris

Leave Your Comment

comments powered by Disqus
Like what you read? Help WWB bring you the best new writing from around the world.