Skip to content
Congratulations to 2021 Ottaway Award winner Naveen Kishore! Learn more.

The Nobel Prize in Literature: It’s Kazuo Ishiguro

By Susan Harris

The 2017 Nobel Prize in literature goes to British writer Kazuo Ishiguro, “who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world.” Best known for his novel The Remains of the Day, Ishiguro is the author of eight books, most recently 2015’s The Buried Giant.  

Published Oct 5, 2017   Copyright 2017 Susan Harris

Leave Your Comment

comments powered by Disqus
Like what you read? Help WWB bring you the best new writing from around the world.